Happy homecoming

The Home Kitchen

The view from the Home Kitchen window…

Due to various commitments, and those bothersome must-do post-move tasks, I’ve not really had a chance to do any real cooking since I made my happy, triumphant return to the Home Kitchen on Sunday last.

Thankfully, today a window of opportunity opened, and I finally found myself with ample time available to plan, shop, and cook.

I decided on a 3 course menu, 2 of which, the starter and the dessert, are ones I’ve been itching to try from chef Daniel Green’s book “The Paleo Diet – Food Your Body Is Designed For”.

So, (cue dramatic drumroll…), tonight’s menu is…


 

Starter

  • Cold-smoked salmon with egg and avocado, with a lemon juice, mustard and dill sauce.

 

Main Course

  • Courgette Tagliatelle a la Bolognese

 

Dessert

  • Coconut and almond ice-cream

Ready, steady, cook….!

 

The Home Kitchen

The view from the Home Kitchen window…

Leave a Reply

